The Annual General Meeting of SOJAG General Body was held on Friday, November 01, 2013 at its Headquarters located in Shailan, Dhamrai, Dhaka. Twenty two out of 25 members attended the meeting. The Director of SOJAG, Mr. Abdul Matin, apprised the members about the development and other activities of SOJAG and also the planned activities to be undertaken in the coming year. One milestone activity to be undertaken is the establishment of the Community Radio Station on its own property located in Kalampur, a bustling market area a few kilometers from Dhamrai Upazila and Shailan.

Currently SOJAG’s working areas extend to 348 villages of 44 Unions of 8 Upazilas of Dhamrai, Savar, Kaliakoir, Gazipur Sadar, Mirzapur, Shaturia, Singair and Manikganj Sadar. It has 13 Branch Offices located at Shailan, Dhantara, Noihati, Sombhag, Kawlipara, Nannar, Balia, Ruail, Bohuria, Dhamrai, Talebpur, Zirani and Bhabkhondo.

There are 7 Executive members and they are Mr. Shamsul Islam, President, Mr. Joynal Abedin, Vice-President, Mr. Abul Hossain, Treasurer, Mr. Abdul Quddus, Ms. Roma Gope, Ms. Rehana Parveen are members with Mr. Abdul Matin as ex-officio.

Mr. Shamsul Islam, President, SOJAG presided over the meeting.

Skip to content